Nova plošča Swans izide avgusta

Swans na koncertu v Ljubljani (foto: Jurij Bizjak)

Swans, ki so pred dobrim letom nastopili v Ljubljani, bodo dolgo pričakovano studijsko ploščo izdali 27. avgusta. Album The Seer prinaša 11 novih skladb, seznam je pod novico, pri ustvarjanju pa so Michaelu Giri in ekipi pomagali številni znani muzikantje.

Album bo izdala njegova založba Young Gods Records, o plošči pa je Gira povedal: “The Seer took 30 years to make. It’s the culmination of every previous Swans album as well as any other music I’ve ever made, been involved in or imagined. But it’s unfinished, like the songs themselves. It’s one frame in a reel. The frames blur, blend and will eventually fade. The songs began on an acoustic guitar, then were fleshed out with (invaluable) help from my friends, then were further tortured and seduced in the studio, and now they await further cannibalism and force-feeding as we prepare to perform some of them live, at which point they’ll mutate further, endlessly, or perhaps be discarded for a while.” (vir: Quietus)

Seznam skladb:

1. Lunacy
2. Mother of the World
3. The Wolf
4. The Seer
5. The Seer Returns
6. 93 Ave. B Blues
7. The Daughter Brings the Water
8. Song for a Warrior
9. Avatar
10. A Piece of the Sky
11. The Apostate

Povezani članki:

Značke: ,